Who's Who

Vicar : Revd. David Phillips - St James Vicarage, St James Place, Chorley. PR6 0NA  (Tel: 01257-233714)

Churchwardens : Joan Geddes & Michael Waddington

Licensed Lay Reader : Phil Parker 

Lay Readers with Permission to Officiate : Joyce Ashton & Pat Gore

Lay Readers Emeritus : Sylvia Bouskill & Fred Howarth

Safeguarding Children Coordinator : Claire Greenway

Safeguarding Adults Coordinator : Joyce Ashton

Colour Coordinator : Caroline Waring

Communications Coordinator : Peter Murray

Evangelism Coordinator : Tracy Phillips

Finance Coordinator & Treasurer : Bill Waller

Prayer Coordinator : Ann Parker

Pastoral Coordinator : Joyce Ashton

Music Group & Worship Coordinator : Phil Garrett

Youth and Children's Coordinator : Debbie Garrett

Vision 2026 Coordinator : Peter Murray

Sunday young people's groups (leaders) : Karl & Donna-Marie Rigby, Florence Fowler, Jeanette Raby, Ann Parker, Mavis Howarth, Vicky Carrol, Anna Raby & John Ashton

Midweek young people's groups : Anna Raby, John Ashton, Ian James, Michael Waddington & Amanda Waddington

Health & Safety Officer : Ruth Jepson

Data protection : David Phillips

Fabric Fund Treasurer : Edna Gregson

Building Coordinator : Joan Geddes

Housegroup Coordinator : David Phillips

Housekeeping : Amanda Waddington

PCC Secretary : Moira Rigby

Electoral Roll Officer : Sheila Anderton

Flowers : Julie Fisher

Ladies Link : Joyce Ashton

Bible Reading Notes : Sarah Phillips

God's Creation Library : David and Jeanette Raby

Gift Aid Recorder : Sheila Anderton

Notice Sheet : Margaret Waller

Crosslinks (Phillips) contact : Sara Tinsley

OMF (Heatons) contact : Phil Garrett

Deputy Churchwardens : Glyn Bouskill, Neil Harrison, Roy Gregson

Website : David Phillips

Facebook : Caroline Waring

St. James' School Foundation Governors : Neville Norcross (Chairman), David Phillips (Ex-officio), Karen Ashcroft, Michael Waddington, David Raby, Karl Rigby, Ian Ross & Peter Stunell. (All are members of the congregation, some are appointed by St James PCC and some by the Diocesn Board of Education on the nomination of the PCC.)

St. Michael's School Foundation Governors (from St James) : Alastair Phillips

Deanery Synod Representatives : David Phillips (House of Clergy), Joan Geddes, Phil Parker  & Michael Waddington (House of Laity)

PCC : Vicar, Churchwardens, Deanery Synod Reps, Licensed Readers plus  Joyce Ashton, Joan Baines, Phil Garrett, Edna Gregson, Hannah James, Alastair Phillips, David Price, Donna-Marie Rigby, Sara Tinsley and Caroline Waring.

© St James Chorley 2011-2016 -  Registered charity no. 1130725