Dates

2018

Sat 20 Jan

Confirmation at St James (6pm) with Bishop Julian

Sun 28 Jan

Education Sunday (9th Sun before Easter)

Sat 10 Feb

Wedding (Jemma Crossen & Tom Wootton)

Wed 14 Feb

Ash Wednesday

Wed 21 Mar

Parochial Church Council (7.30pm)

Fri 23 Mar

School End of Term Service

Thu  29 Mar

Maundy Thursday

Fri 30 Mar

Good Friday

Sun 1 Apr

Easter Day

Tue 3 - Fri 6 Apr

Holiday Club

Tue 17 Apr

Central Prayer Meeting (7.45pm)

Sat 21 Apr

Garden Work Party (10am - 12noon)

Sun 29 Apr

Annual Parochial Church Meeting (after 10.30 service)

Thu 10 May

Ascension Day

Wed 16 May

Parochial Church Council (7.30pm) (giving)

Sun 20 May

Pentecost

Tue 5 Jun

Central Prayer Meeting (7.45pm)

Sun24 Jun

Service @ School, picnic & games (11am)

Fri 30 Jun - Sun 1 Jul

Possible joint Crew age weekend at Yorkshire Camps (Netherside Hall)

Sat 7 Jul

Summer Fair

Sun 8 Jul

Sunday School Prize giving  (& 10ofThose book stall)

Wed 18 Jul

Parochial Church Council (7.30pm) (giving)

Fri 20 Jul

School End of Term Service

21-27 Jul & 28 Jul - 3 Aug

Keswick Convention weeks 2 & 3 (changed dates)

Tu 4 Sep

Central Prayer Meeting (7.45)

Wed 19 Sep

Parochial Church Council (7.30pm)

21-23 Sep

Lancashire Festival of Hope : Winter Gardens Blackpool

Sun 23 Sep

Giving Review Day

Sat 6th Oct

Chorley Live

Sun 7th Oct

Harvest Festival (second Sunday) - Bishop Julian

Tue 6 Nov

Central Prayer Meeting (7.45pm)

Sun 11 Nov

Remembrance Sunday

Wed 21 Nov

Parochial Church Council (7.30pm)

Sat 1 Dec

Christmas Fair    t.b.c.

Sun 16 Dec

Carol Service (7pm)

Thu 20 Dec

School Carol Service (7pm)

Fri 21 Dec

School End of Term Service

Sun 23 Dec

8.45am Communion
10.30am Nativity Service

Mon 24 Dec

4pm Crib Service
11pm Communion

Tue 25 Dec

8.45am Communion
10.30 Christmas Family Praise


2018

Wed 16 Jan

Parochial Church Council (7.30pm)



Updated 20 Jan 2018


© St James Chorley 2011-2016 -  Registered charity no. 1130725